Cedar Falls Public Safety announced its 2021 service awards, recognizing team members who displayed exceptional achievement within the department over the past year

Cedar Falls, IA – According to the statement, the ceremony was held at the Public Safety Building, located at 4600 South Main Street, on June 2 to commemorate the event.

Officials have announced that the awards included: Cedar Falls Police Officer of the Year, Firefighter of the Year, the RJ Voss Police Supervisor of the Year, Fire Officer of the Year, and the Scott Sterrett Reserve Police Officer of the Year.

The ceremony also honored graduates of the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy and welcomed new officers. 

Acting Public Safety Director Craig Berte, Fire Chief John Bostwick, Acting Police Chief Mark Howard, and City Administrator Ron Gaines were all in attendance with Cedar Falls Mayor Rob Green providing closing remarks during the event. 

More information here.

This story will be updated as new information become available. 

Scroll To Top